EXECUTIVE BOARD

The Inland Empire Section (IES) of the American Planning Association (APA) is governed by a combination of elected and appointed volunteers. For more information regarding this Section or to volunteer for an available position, please contact the Section Director.

Section Director

Name: John Hildebrand (Elected)
Employer: County of Riverside
Email: JHildebr@rivco.org

 
Director Elect

Name: OPEN (Elected)
Employer:
Email:

  no_pic
Professional Development Officer

Name: Christina Bustamante (Elected)
Employer: MIG
Email: cbustamante@migcom.com

   
Vice Director – Policy

Name: Paul Clark, AICP (Elected)
Email: calwesthistory@gmail.com

  PaulClark
CPF Liaison

Name: Aaron Pfannenstiel, AICP, LEED AP (Appointed)
Employer: Michael Baker International
Email: apfannenstiel@mbakerintl.com

   
Vice Chair – Administration

Name: Jim Sullivan, AICP (Appointed)
Employer: Coachella Valley Association of Governments
Email: jsullivan@cvag.org

 
Vice Chair – Programs

Name: OPEN (Appointed)
Employer:
Email:

   no_pic
Vice Chair – Programs

Name: Andrea Howard (Appointed)
Employer: WRCOG
Email: Howard@wrcog.cog.ca.us

   
Vice Chair – Awards Program

Name: Chris Gray, AICP (Appointed)
Employer: WRCOG
Email: gray@wrcog.cog.ca.us

  gray
Vice Chair – Awards Program

Name: Lorena Mejia (Appointed)
Employer: City of Ontario
Email: lmejia@ontarioca.gov

  Lorena_Mejia
Vice Chair – Membership Inclusion

Name: Shellie Zias-Roe (Appointed)
Employer:
Email: 

 
Membership Coordinator

Name: Leila Namvar (Appointed)
Employer: City of Indio
Email: lnamvar@indio.org

 
CPR Liaison / ArtVULUPS Director

Name: Miguel A. Vazquez, AICP (Appointed)
Employer: Riverside County Department of Public Health
Email: mvazquez@rivcocha.org

 
Section Historian (Temporary)

Name: Miguel A. Vazquez, AICP (Appointed)
Employer: Riverside County Department of Public Health
Email: mvazquez@rivcocha.org

 
 
Planning Commissioner Liaison

Name: Julie Rynerson-Rock, AICP (Appointed)
Email: julierrock@me.com

  Julie_Rynerson-Rock
University Liaison – University of California, Riverside

Name: Melissa Garrety (Appointed)
Employer: University of California, Riverside
Email: melissa.garrety@ucr.edu

  Melissa_Garrety
University Liaison – Cal Poly Pomona

Name: OPEN (Appointed)
Employer: 
Email: 

   no_pic
Student Representative

Name: OPEN (Appointed)
Email: 

  no_pic
Vice Chair – Young Planners Group

Name: Pilar Lopez (Appointed)
Email: plopez@terranovaplanning.com

  Pilar_Lopez
Vice Chair – Young Planners Group

Name: Victoria Kim (Appointed)
Email: Victoria.Kim@lus.sbcounty.gov

  no_pic
Webmaster / Editor

Name: Jeanie Aguilo (Appointed)
Employer: City of Ontario
Email: jaguilo@ontarioca.gov

 
Webmaster / Editor

Name: Elly Antuna (Appointed)
Employer: City of Ontario
Email: eantuna@ontarioca.gov

  Elly_Antuna
IES-APA Section – Social Media Contacts

LinkedIn: Miguel A. Vazquez, AICP
FacebookMelissa Garrety & Jeanie Aguilo
InstagramJeanie Aguilo
TwitterJeanie Aguilo

  socialmedia