NEWS FEED

EXECUTIVE BOARD

The Inland Empire Section (IES) of the American Planning Association (APA) is governed by a combination of elected and appointed volunteers. For more information regarding this Section or to volunteer for an available position, please contact the Section Director.

Section Director

Name: John Hildebrand (Elected)
Employer: County of Riverside
Email: jhildebr@rctlma.org

Director Elect

Name: OPEN (Elected)
Employer:
Email:

no_pic
Professional Development Officer

Name: Christina Bustamante (Elected)
Employer: MIG
Email: cbustamante@migcom.com

 
Vice Director – Policy

Name: Paul Clark, AICP (Elected)
Email: calwesthistory@gmail.com

PaulClark
CPF Liaison

Name: Aaron Pfannenstiel, AICP, LEED AP (Appointed)
Employer: Michael Baker International
Email: apfannenstiel@mbakerintl.com

 
Vice Chair – Administration

Name: Jim Sullivan, AICP (Appointed)
Employer: Coachella Valley Association of Governments
Email: jsullivan@cvag.org

Vice Chair – Programs

Name: Melissa Johnson (Appointed)
Employer: Raimi + Associates
Email: melissa@raimiassociates.com

 
Vice Chair – Programs

Name: Andrea Howard (Appointed)
Employer: WRCOG
Email: Howard@wrcog.cog.ca.us

 
Vice Chair – Awards Program

Name: Chris Gray, AICP (Appointed)
Employer: WRCOG
Email: gray@wrcog.cog.ca.us

gray
Vice Chair – Awards Program

Name: Lorena Mejia (Appointed)
Employer: City of Ontario
Email: lmejia@ontarioca.gov

Lorena_Mejia
Vice Chair – Membership

Name: OPEN (Appointed)
Employer:
Email: 

no_pic
Membership Coordinator

Name: Leila Namvar (Appointed)
Employer: City of Indio
Email: lnamvar@indio.org

CPR Liaison / ArtVULUPS Director

Name: Miguel A. Vazquez, AICP (Appointed)
Employer: Riverside County Department of Public Health
Email: mvazquez@rivcocha.org

Section Historian (Temporary)

Name: Miguel A. Vazquez, AICP (Appointed)
Employer: Riverside County Department of Public Health
Email: mvazquez@rivcocha.org

Planning Commissioner Liaison

Name: Julie Rynerson-Rock, AICP (Appointed)
Email: julierrock@me.com

Julie_Rynerson-Rock
University Liaison – University of California, Riverside

Name: Melissa Garrety (Appointed)
Employer: University of California, Riverside
Email: melissa.garrety@ucr.edu

Melissa_Garrety
University Liaison – Cal Poly Pomona

Name: Angel Anguiano (Appointed)
Employer: MIG
Email: aanguiano@migcom.com

 no_pic
Student Representative

Name: Aaron Garcia (Appointed)
Email:  aaronngarcia@gmail.com

no_pic
Vice Chair – Young Planners Group

Name: Pilar Lopez (Appointed)
Email: plopez@terranovaplanning.com

Pilar_Lopez
Webmaster / Editor

Name: Jeanie Aguilo (Appointed)
Employer: City of Ontario
Email: jaguilo@ontarioca.gov

Webmaster / Editor

Name: Elly Antuna (Appointed)
Employer: City of Ontario
Email: eantuna@ontarioca.gov

Elly_Antuna
IES-APA Section – Social Media Contacts

LinkedIn: Miguel A. Vazquez, AICP
Facebook: Melissa Garrety
InstagramJeanie Aguilo
Twitter: Jeanie Aguilo

socialmedia