2016 Awards

 2016 IES-APA Award Recipients:

1. Best Practices Award WRCOG – Land Use, Transportation, and Water Quality Planning Framework Winner
2. Communications Initiative Award Placemaking on a Budget Workshops Winner
3. Comprehensive Planning Award: Small Jurisdiction City of Coachella – General Plan Winner
4. Comprehensive Planning Award: Small Jurisdiction The Alberhill Villages Specific Plan Merit Award
5. Comprehensive Planning Award: Small Jurisdiction City of Yucaipa – General Plan Merit Award
6. Comprehensive Planning Award: Large Jurisdiction Box Springs Mountain Reserve – Comprehensive Trails Master Plan Winner
7. Distinguished Leadership Award: Professional Planner Gustavo Gonzalez, AICP Winner
8. Grassroots Initiative Award City of Ontario – Huerta Del Valle Community Garden Project Winner
9. Innovation in Green Community Planning Award City of Riverside – Climate Action Plan Winner
10. Distinguished Leadership Award: Elected Official City of Lake Elsinore – Mayor Brian Tisdale Winner
11. Public Outreach Award City of Perris – Photovoice Project “Empowering Our Youth” Winner
12. Transportation Planning Award San Bernardino Metrolink – The ARRIVE Corridor Project Winner
13. Implementation Award WRCOG – Transportation Uniform Mitigation Fee Program Winner
14. Urban Design Award City of Redlands – Starbucks Adaptive Reuse Winner
15. Opportunity and Empowerment Award City of Eastvale – Chandler Area Community Vision Plan Winner