2013 Awards

 2013 IES-APA Award Recipients:

1. Academic Award Cal Poly Pomona – South Park Los Angeles: Reimagining the Future Winner
2. Advocacy/Social Change/Diveristy Planning Award Healthy High Desert Health Policy Briefs Winner
3. Comprehensive Planning Award: Small Jurisdiction Date Palm Drive Corridor Connector Implementation Plan Winner
4. Distinguished Leadership Award: Elected Official City of San Bernardino –
Mayor Patrick J. Morris
5. Distinguished Leadership Award: Organization Community Builders Winner
6. Distinguished Leadership Award: Professional Planner Larry Hogle Winner
7. Distinguished Leadership Award: Professional Planner Paul Ireland Winner
8. Education Project Award City of Temecula – “Envision Jefferson” – Jefferson Avenue Study Area Winner
9. Focused Issue Planning Award
(Moved From: Innovation in Green Community Planning)
Omnitrans Transit Design Guidelines Winner
10. Grassroots Initiative Award City of Indio – Public Arts Efforts Winner
11. Hard Won Victories Award City of San Bernardino – Transit District Overlay Ordinance Winner
12. Innovation in Green Community Planning Award
(Moved From: Focused Issue Planning Award)
Preliminary Study Report for Parkway 1e11 Winner
13. Media Award The Car in 2035: Mobility Planning for the Near Future Winner
14. Planning Implementation Award: Large Jurisdiction SANBAG – Access to Transit Winner
15. Planning Implementation Award: Small Jurisdiction
(Moved From: Focused Issue Planning Award)
Base Line Corridor: From VMT to BRT –
A Vision for Sustainability
16. Planning Landmark Award Riverside Municipal Auditorium Renovation Project Winner