2012 Awards

2012 IES-APA Award Recipients:

1. Academic Award Cal Poly Pomona – Ontario Historic Core Winner
2. Advocacy/Social Change/Diveristy Planning Award
(Moved From: Focused Issue Planning Award)
City of San Bernardino – Community Environmental Scan Winner
3. Best Practices Award City of Big Bear Lake – Sign Ordinance Winner
4. Best Practices Award
(Moved From: Planning Project Award)
County of Riverside – Healthy Communities Element Merit Award
5. Comprehensive Planning Award: Large Jurisdiction City of Murrieta – General Plan 2035 Winner
6. Comprehensive Planning Award: Small Jurisdiction City of Upland – Downtown Specific Plan Winner
7. Distinguished Leadership Award: Citizen Planner/Layperson Michael Osur Winner
8. Distinguished Leadership Award: Organization County of Riverside – Department of Public Health (DOPH) Winner
9. Distinguished Service Award
(Moved From: Distinguished Leadership Award: Professional Planner)
Dr. James L. Mulvihill, Ph.D, AICP Winner
10. Focused Issue Planning Award City of Ontario – Airport Land Use Compatibility Plan (ALUCP) Winner
11. Grassroots Initiative Award City of Cathedral City – ECD Kids & Community Program Winner
12. Innovation in Green Community Planning
(Moved From: Planning Project Award)
Kaiser Permanente (City of Fontana) Merit Award
13. Journalism Award: Circulation Under 35,000 JMZ Report Merit Award
14. Media Award
(Moved From: Best Practices Award)
Town of Yucca Valley – Community Profile Winner
15. Neighborhood Planning Award City of Perris – Downtown Specific Plan Winner
16. Student Scholarship Award Jason Van Patten Winner
17. Student Scholarship Award Linda My Huynh Merit Award