2009 Awards

2009 IES-APA Award Recipients:

1. Academic Award Cal Poly Pomona – Murrieta Town Center Plan Winner
2. Advocacy / Social Change / Diversity Planning Award Cheryl Brown Winner
3. Best Practices Award County of Riverside – The Lakeview-Nuevo Design Guidelines Winner
4. Comprehensive Planning Award – Large Jurisdiction (Moved From: Focused Issue Planning Award) SANBAG Transportation ~ Land Use Integration Project Winner
5. Distinguished Leadership Award – Elected Official County of Riverside Board of Supervisors – Jeff Stone Winner
6. Distinguished Leadership Award – Planning Firm, Department or Agency City of Riverside – Planning Division Winner
7. Distinguished Leadership Award – Professional Planner County of Riverside – Paul Clark Merit Award
8. Distinguished Leadership Award – Professional Planner WRCOG Executive Director – Rick Bishop Winner
9. Focused Issue Planning Award South Coast Wildlands – South Coast Missing Linkages Winner
10. Focused Issue Planning Award WRCOG – I-15 Interregional Partnership Merit Award
11. Journalism Award – Circulation under 35,000 WRCOG – etumf Newsletter Winner
12. Neighborhood Planning Award (Moved From: Planning Project Award) City of San Bernardino – University Hills Specific Plan Winner
13. Planning Landmark Award Wildlands Conservancy – Whitewater Trout Farm Winner
14. Planning Project Award City of Chino Hills – The Shoppes Specific Plan Winner
15. Student Scholarship Renée Van Staveren – Cal Poly Pomona Masters URP Student
~~Personal Website~~